Celebrating SA's Top Tourism Towns

19 May, 2022

The South Australian winners of the 2022 Top Tourism Town Awards have been recognised at Government House.

The winners were announced yesterday by Her Excellency the Honourable Frances Adamson AC, Governor of South Australia.

Towns from the Riverland, Yorke Peninsula and Flinders Rangers were celebrated with top honours.

Renmark in the Riverland was named South Australia’s Top Tourism Town for 2022.

Wallaroo on the Yorke Peninsula earned a double accolade, claiming the Small Tourism Town Award and People’s Choice category.

Quorn in the Flinders Rangers was named the inaugural winner of the new Tiny Tourism Town Award.

Shadow Minister for Tourism and Hospitality, Jing Lee, said she was inspired by the unique histories, stories and beauty of all the tourism towns in South Australia.

“I am incredibly proud of the outstanding regional destinations South Australia has to offer, and I am delighted that the Top Tourism Town Awards showcase and recognise our state’s stunning towns,” she said.
“Congratulations to the winners and thank you to the entrants for sharing their towns, spirit, resilience and hospitality.

“I wish the winners all the best as they go on to represent our state in the National Top Tourism Town Awards later this year.”

The Top Tourism Town Awards highlight the value of tourism and the visitor economy to towns and communities.

The program is delivered by the Tourism Industry Council South Australia (TiCSA), South Australia’s peak tourism body. Through these Awards, TiCSA will work with the winning towns to provide a range of marketing opportunities and workshops to further promote these destinations to visitors and enable these towns to offer even more amazing visitor experiences to increase visitation to their region.